Home > date experiment > The Date Experiment

The Date Experiment

Starting today, I am taking on a new project. If asked on a date, I will say yes to it. This project will run for 1 month (August 27). Each date will be recorded in the blog, and each person will be assigned a number to protect anonymity.

Why do this? Besides meeting lots of fascinating people, what better way to test out the creative mind than to be thrown into a situation you may or may not have been in before? Sure I’ve been on dates but to accept dates from total strangers? Now that’s something new. And if I can help you laugh or gain insight in the process of dating or life, then so be it.

I have a few rules however.

  1. Because I am currently in Phoenix, all dates must take place in Phoenix. I’m not a balla so if you live in New York or Tokyo, sorry, but the date’s not happening.
  2. I reserve the right to leave the date if  I feel my safety will be compromised.
  3. Be creative. Coffee’s fine and simple but I really want people to test out new material. Want to try that new tofu restaurant? Interested in horseback riding down South Mountain? These are the sort of things I want to see. Try something new, get out of your box. On that note, let’s try to support local businesses.
  4. Related to #1, I’m no balla so dates can’t be expensive affairs. Keep the price tag reasonable.

So you want to go on a date? Use the sidebar on the right to ask me on a date.

Also note that the other functions of my blog, namely the question-advice segment is still alive as well. Please continue to ask questions and I will answer them.

Categories: date experiment Tags: ,
  1. Eric
    July 27, 2010 at 19:07

    That is awesome! I like your take on this experiment. I hope they work out and that you would write something interesting about each one.

  2. July 30, 2010 at 10:45

    I am definitely going to follow this journey! ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

